Review: Smiggle Stationery and Dodo Pads

Like many people, the sight of pretty stationery can often send me into a flurry. I love it. I love beautiful notebooks, sleek pens, crisp paper. And my kids love it too.

Their art table, which is set up in front of our patio doors, sees a lot of action. They draw there, eat there, paint there. And I try to do my best to keep the space stocked up with their favourite things and also organised and, where possible, not too cluttered.

2014-07-16 11.05.08

I was quite excited to receive a goody box from Smiggle, with various products to test. Ezra immediately claimed the erasers as his (‘Dog! Dog! WooWoo!’) But Ava’s keen eye went straight for the set of scented pens and Twister Crayons. Portable stationery? Perfect.

2014-07-16 11.07.16

‘Hmm, I doing a big A for Ava, and a little A for Audrey, and they both smell of raspberry now! Hmmm, delicious.’

2014-07-16 11.04.22

We pretty much always use our Stockmar crayons (both stick and block) but these are a nice alternative. The colours are vibrant and varied and Ava enjoyed holding them like she would a pen.

2014-07-16 11.05.42

2014-07-16 11.06.28

And I’ve been greatly enjoying (and actually using) the Dodo Pad too. I didn’t know what a Dodo Pad was, but apparently they’re all the rage. In trendy stationery circles.

2014-07-16 12.22.28

I seem to be constantly buying diary type pads and then forgetting about them, but I’ve been consistently using this for a month now. It has a lot of space for notes and doodling and has worked well for me. Plus it’s fun, and not so serious, which apparently makes it more likely for me to scribble away in it. It is serious Mama business and one I’ll be buying next year, too.

We’ve been enjoying it all, and it’s been very fun, especially for kids. And the best thing is that I can buy all this goodness directly online. As much as I love going into pretty stationery stores, it’s not easy doing so with two inquisitive kids who want to touch/play/take apart All The Things.

2014-07-16 11.08.11

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

