another Sunday

Sundays yawns from open til close. I feel myself swept up by the gentle rhythm, choosing to knit rather than clean, read rather than sort.

I look forward to the week ahead and every day is already filled up with one thing or another. Friends, groups, swimming and even next weekend is packed with plans, too distant yet to feel real.

The rain took away all the snow, save for the two obstinate lumps in our front and back garden, two carrots and four pennies – the remains of our Snow Family.

My back is still sore enough to mean no yoga tonight, and I will miss it. Instead I will rest, write and knit more – for my fingers can’t get enough knitting these days (although last night, in a fit of hormonal rage, I unravelled a half-done vest after losing ten or so rows…hmm)

February is nearly here, which means the year is finding speed once again, losing its confused, newborn sleepiness and bringing Spring towards us already.

I do love these busy days.

Mirror

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to another Sunday

  1. sio orient says:

    The bump looks bigger than Ava! xx

Leave a Reply

