A Room of One’s Own

Hello. I know, I’ve been away, spending a lot of time over here, at that other blog I promised would not replace this one. Writing about masking tape watercolours and halloumi salads. But my real reason for not being here, in this space, is that I have been spending so much time making in my little craft room. I love that little room, because it is mine. Sometimes I go in there just to sit, or stare at the fabric. At night, when I think about watching something, or reading and writing, I hear all those lovely bits of fabric call out to me in a ghostly whisper.
‘Come! Come and roll about in us! Come and make pretty things!’ And I can’t resist.

Let me show you around, if I may.




5





And in this little room of mine, I have been making birthday presents, Etsy orders, and lots of things for Ava, for this last minute Summer boom and the soon-to-be-here Autumn. Elf hats, skirts, dresses, aprons…








More, soon.

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Room of One’s Own

  1. tragicboffin says:

    This was wonderful, to have an insight into where you make! There is such a joy in a craft room – I should work on mine more.

    What poem is on your noticeboard? I am delighted and flattered to be so present in these photos ❤

    • Kendal says:

      D – I’m sorry, I never see comments.

      The craft room has actually become a study for Howard as I felt like I needed more space – so I have a corner of the dining room and the big table to work on. But that board is still there. You’re all over it 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

