a crafty apron

I finally, (finally!) got around to working out the confusing instructions within Patchwork Style to make Emi her July gift – a crafty apron.


It has eight pockets – five quilted, and three smaller ones on front. It would work very well as a gardening apron too I think, and so have it in mind for a gift for some of my green-fingered friends. I just love this, and seriously considered not giving it to Emi so I could keep it, but it is nearly August and these are her colours.

I quite enjoyed making this little apron, especially because the fabric is meant to be a little hotch potch, with the quilting certainly not exact. Plus I like the combination of rough edges and neatly turned over ones.

And speaking of crafty things..in just two days Emi and I will be starting another blog, which I am so excited about. Since I made up half of the instructions for this Crafty Apron, I’m thinking of including details on how to make it over in our new blog at some point. More details on all of that to follow.

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

