Today, I am

Feeling a little tired and a little sore-breasted after a night of so much nursing a very restless little girl.

Trying to find ways to comfort a teething baby that doesn’t always involve Mama milk, including cuddles and dancing and lots of bike riding. But usually ends up with Mama milk.

Making another headscarf for a friend and a little bit more of a baby quilt.

Trying to navigate a very tricky and very small little crafting space and dreaming of what my new craft studio will look like in our new house (more on that soon)

Thinking of colour schemes, fabric, plants, bunting, art cupboards and getting all of our ‘stuff’ back from Scotland.

Reminding myself it is Monday, not Sunday.

Marvelling at my daughter’s memory. Her ability to remember and act out any number of videos (of herself) on her Daddy’s phone. And her lovely singing voice returning the songs we sing to her.

Happy to see that she has picked up saying ‘thank you’ without having being told to say it, ever. Slightly unamused that she also says ‘what?’ now a lot (apparently I do too, when I haven’t heard something. ahem.)

Loving her new words and sentences and trying to figure out what they all mean.

Looking forward to Game of Thrones, Once Upon A Time, and Mad Men later. Monday is my catch-up-on-shows night.

Ever grateful for good friends, and ever inspired by the Mamas who I’ve met and the Mamas who craft and sew and knit and felt, and the Mamas who open up their lives and write about it all.

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

