a little bit hippy

There’s been a whole lot of making going on here, but as I write that I can also say that that’s pretty much the norm these days, or at least has been so far this year. I am very happy about this. I absolutely love making, of many varieties, and certainly none more than the making for little people which seems to take up most of my making time.

Today I finished another little smocked dress, similar to the polka dot one, but more flared and a little longer. A perfect pattern for lots of summer dresses for Lady A, and for the AP Fair coming up.

I’m quite taken with ‘smocking’ and this little pattern is super easy, very quick and very pretty – three things that I love when it comes to making clothes. Plus, the elasticated tops lend themselves well to all that moving around and exploring Ava likes to do.

But before it can officially become an Ava dress, it has to pass the Ava test of course. The matching hair band I made did not pass the test. But she wore the dress with ease, she did a fair bit of exploring in it and it certainly seemed comfortable on her. As well as a little bit hippy. Just like her Mama.

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

