Sewing things

This March has been a busy March for my sewing machine. Perhaps it is all those Piscean birthdays that fill up the calendar. I have been a-making nearly every day, and my list of things to complete before the month ends is still long and a little intimidating (I’ll be working with real, very expensive tartan this weekend making my friend a quilt)

But for now, let me show you this little dress I made for baby Imogen, whose Mama happened to mention many months ago that she liked dark red.

image

It’s the same design – Anna Maria Horner’s ‘Pretty as a Picture’ – as Ava’s cream and turquoise dress I made last month, but in the tiniest of sizes.

image

I love the way it flares out and I also love the empire line and crossover front. This time I added a button detail and in my most favourite red polka dot with navy heart lining…well, I really would wear this myself.

image

Today being another scorching hot day, I decided it was time to make some Ruby Bloomers from Heather Ross’s ‘Weekend Sewing’.

image

I really love these cute little bloomers and I think a few more pairs of these and Ava will have herself the start of a comfy, simple summer wardrobe. They were super easy and quick to make (always a plus for me) and I got to use this strawberry fabric which has been lying around for a while.

image

Back to the sewing!

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sewing things

  1. Donna says:

    Your sewing is amazing! Both the dress and the bloomers are beautiful ❤

    • Kendal says:

      Thank you! I’ve been thinking lately about what I could make you, but I’m a little intimidated to make you anything. It was your crafting that first inspired me to make things!

Leave a Reply

