Ava’s Elf Hat

This morning I finished my first knitting project – the very thing that inspired me to learn how to knit in the first place- the Elf Hat from Joelle Hoverson’s ‘More Last Minute Knitted Gifts’

image

Granted, it was a pretty easy pattern, and it took me about 3 hours from start to finish, but I’m still pretty pleased with it.

image

So much so I’m planning to knit a whole range of them for Little A, and her friends too.

image

Knitting is so much fun. I love that you can carry it anywhere, that it can be done whilst talking or watching a film, that it seems to bring about a meditative calm and most of all, for an instant gratification kind of lady like myself, you can finish a lovely project in no time at all. Perfection.

image

image

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

