Yesterday

was a good day, just the kind of day I needed, with just the people I needed to see.

We walked all over Edinburgh, through places we could see ourselves living in, through parks perfect for Ava, until that strange twilight fell across the city and I felt suspended against an empty Ballard landscape.

We walked miles and drove for hours and the day rolled into night and I saw friends in the evening and ate volcanic hot pizza and then woke up today knowing I would not venture outside, and not change out of my pyjamas all day. Two good days, all in all.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yesterday

  1. Ava does winter very well.

Leave a Reply

