30 Days of Autumn: 29 & 30

image

image

I know I’m cheating a little, but these photos, taken by Howard today in the park, are really the very last squeeze I can get out of Autumn, I think.

After all, tomorrow is December, and it is decidedly wintery here, in this part of the world. Something about this place – its greys and bleached blacks, suits winter. Autumn was the last few days in the park, it was lights on the side of a building, it was York.

I am glad, however, that I have these 30 days to look back on, because so much has happened over this Autumn (and every Autumn of course, such is the way). And although I feel as if so much more could be said about all that, right now, tonight, I feel like sewing and resting is the right thing to do. So that’s what I’m going to do.

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 30 Days of Autumn: 29 & 30

  1. Hello family Mosley-Chalk – hope everything is going well in Edinburgh – please keep posting so I can follow you (virtually, of course) (honest). I just gave you one of those blog award things over on my blog thing – no pressure to follow it up.

Leave a Reply

