this week 11/11

image

image

image

 

image

image

image

image

you know what it’s like when you can’t sleep all night and then you close your eyes only
to wake up with a song in your head, and you want to ask how it got there
but you know, somewhere inside, where it’s from
and the days behind you are losing their numbers fast and
already, you have left a little, have arrived somewhere else
you want to say i miss you, but don’t know how anymore
you wonder how many beginnings are enough
at least you know that
this is just the turning point

‘there’s no place that I could be without you
it’s too dark to discard the life I once knew
honestly, a single wrong is not enough
to cover up the pain in us
cause when I think of you as mine
and allow myself with time
to lead into the life we want
I feel loved, honestly
I’ll make a joke so you must laugh
I’ll break your heart so you must ask
is this the way to get us back
I don’t know, honestly
I don’t know, this honestly’

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

