this week, 04/11

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

This week, I have been spending a lot of time in parks, and a lot of time pushing one little girl on the swings.

I have been organising, planning, sorting out and making lists.

I have started packing, filling boxes (and boxes) with books.

I have enjoyed being out later at night with Ava, enjoyed Illuminating York and enjoyed Ava watching the colours and movement on the side of a building.

I have baked many things with pastry.

I have thought about writing a letter, and then thought better of it, and then wondered how to make this kind of decision.

I have listened to Joni Mitchell, Tom Waits and Iron and Wine.

I have celebrated the arrival of two front teeth without much upset thanks to a new amber teething necklace.

I have worn boots again, because it’s getting colder.

I have watched a lot of Parks and Recreation late at night.

I have made a note of all the places I want to visit in York before I leave, in two weeks time. So far, we have left – Cafe Concerto, Rowntrees Park, the Pig and Pastry, York Maze, the library a few more times, the cinema one last time to see a much anticipated Breaking Dawn  (I know, I know) with a special lady, Museum Gardens and the Minster.

I have watched Midnight in Paris, which was lovely and sweet, but not quite mindblowing, and remembered how much I love to go the cinema alone, that space and comfort for two hours.

I have listened to new sounds and almost-words forming, and watched the Little pick up new baby-signs each day.

I have thought a bit about the past 5 years, and a bit about what the next 5 might look like.

I have wondered how it can be November already, how October could only have been one month when it felt like five, how it can be only a few weeks til Christmas…and then tried to zoom in a little and stop worrying so much about outside time.

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

