30

image

Howard turned 30 today. We have had good friends visiting, a weekend spent eating and laughing and having some kinds of fun. We’ve had rocky road, cake and a picnic in the park. There were presents opened and tomorrow we go to the Lakes for a couple of days, before we celebrate our Little’s 1st birthday next weekend (Two Librans, I tell you. They keep things sweet.) But my husband, whose honesty, humour and unlimited affection I truly appreciate, Happy Birthday. And I know if Ava could say it, she’d thank him for being just the kind of father he is. The best one I know.

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

