York, I love you (and so does Ava)

So, I know that one day I’d like to live in America, and that sometimes I feel quite, erm, disillusioned with Britain and British culture, but I really can’t think of many more beautiful places in Britain to live (than York). So when little Ava was recently asked to model the new baby-sized I ‘heart’ Y t-shirt, she did, and rather enjoyed the two ‘photoshoots’ that we had in the Museum Gardens. Check out her picture here, and buy a T-shirt if you’re so inclined, and if you happen to love this beautiful city we live in. (I happen to love that the T-shirts are super soft, made with organic cotton and produced in ethical conditions)

Generally, I’m not so up for baby modelling, and have been less inclined in the past to let Ava be a part of such things (since she really can’t speak for herself yet) however if I were to guess, I’d say this baby likes the city she lives in. She spends a great deal of time in the park, in coffee shops, and walking around and she’s always happy to be taking in the sights.

And because, as far as I’m concerned, there can never be enough cute baby pictures, here are some ‘outtakes’ below.

About Kendal

I'm Kendal Mosley-Chalk. I live in York with my husband and two children.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to York, I love you (and so does Ava)

  1. Love the second one, in which Ava’s adopting the Larry David ‘Whatever Works’ pose. She could be the new poster child for ‘Hey, so sue me.’

    M x

Leave a Reply

